We're proud to present the national jury of the Henry van de Velde Awards 19!

Henry van de Velde Awards 2017. Foto: Fille Roelants

The jury will have the tast of studying all the submissions for the Henry van de Velde Awards 19. We've composed a panel for this task, carefully selected for complementary knowledge and insights. This is the jury: 

  • Ronald Bastiaens, cordinator Bachelor Industrial Product Design Howest 
  • An Bogaerts, freelance lifestyle journalist for De Standaard Magazine, Sabato Magazine and Feeling Wonen / Gaël Maison
  • Evelien Bracke, scientific collaborator Design museum Gent, curator, advisor
  • Tom Delaey, product designer
  • Frederik De Smedt, functional analyst at Nobel Biocare
  • Katrien Laporte, director Design museum Gent
  • Giovanna Massoni, freelance journalist and independent design consultant; artistic director Reciprocity Liège
  • Chris Meplon, freelance journalist, design critic, author and curator
  • Hilde Peleman, founder and CEO Copyright bookshop
  • Hugo Puttaert, head Graphic Design, teacher MA Graphic Design, coordinator publication platform Yellow Press, coordinator Integrated Conferences
  • Liv Vaisberg, art & design professional, founder Collectible, founder Complex, founder Ping Pong Agency
  • Heleen Van Loon, staff at Z33
  • Lise Van Tendeloo, coordinator Designregio Kortrijk
  • Saskia Westerduin, creative director Ministry of Makers